Gavin, My Lil Muse In Me

The absence of my blog posts probably makes this abundantly clear but yes, it’s been quite a hectic time. Balancing work and pregnancy has kept me busy and I finally found a moment and sometimes that is as good as it gets. I never thought when I started this blog that I would get to a point where I would literally have a ‘muse’ inside of me. This muse, our first child, a boy named Gavin. It’s all too surreal. My husband and I are waiting his arrival and it could be any day now as I am in my 40th week. We were just kids when we met 10 years ago and here we are preparing to have our first kid together, what a blessing. It’s so crazy to think that this little guy who has captivated me with his movements, contorting my stomach from side to side will be joining us in the real world. He’ll be a big part of everything I do and now this blog will be an adventure I get to share with him. So here’s to 2012 and looking forward to you, Gavin.

These photos were taken by our photographer friend Kirk Tran and a couple shots of me taken by my hubby ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

About amuseinme

I'm a photographer by occupation, a working mama on the run. Married to the man of my dreams, who believes I can do anything. Recently I've discovered I may have a new calling, I want to be a comedian. Yup, world I'm putting it out there. Get Ready!
This entry was posted in baby, Fashion, Love, Outfits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Gavin, My Lil Muse In Me

  1. trialsinfood says:

    great photos! congrats on your first child!

  2. Congratulations, you looks stunning in all of these pictures. The las one is my favorite you and your husband look to glamorous and together.

    Nicole
    http://loyaltofashion.wordpress.com/

    xxx

  3. F. says:

    very soon now! ๐Ÿ™‚ The b/w pictures I like best.

  4. Tami F. says:

    Best wishes to your family, Ellen!

  5. jerrica says:

    Congrats your family looks gorgous! Good luck!

    De,
    Fashion Nostalgia

  6. OMG you look stunning ! Can’t wait to see the little Gavin ! Loved these photos !

    Beautiful !!

    http://www.universeandyou.com.br/

    xoxo from Ellen

  7. Ria says:

    Beautiful pictures! Congrats on your first kid, can’t wait to see baby Gavin ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

