That Summer in Italy…


I can’t believe it’s taken me a year to post about this but here it is… that summer in Italy. Just about this time last year, my good friend Diane and I planned an spur of the moment trip to Europe. It was beyond words amazing. These photos are in no particular order… just to recap some events. We climbed 463 steps up to the top of the Duomo, ate ice cream, watched a flash mob on the spanish steps, visited St Peter’s Basilica, shopped till the store owners gave us evil eyes about closing time, snuck photos of David’s fine derriere, drank absinthe with some strangers, photo op around the Colosseum, joined the herds of people to sit down for the greetings with the Pope and tossed our coins into the Trevi Fountain to just name a few things. The video is from the mass we were able to attend with the pope. This tribe from Africa had traveled to see the Pope and performed a dance for him. Pretty amazing and I was lucky enough to share it with a great friend, the lovely Diane. In a couple of weeks, I’ll be heading out to another epic trip. This time with the hubby to the motherland, South Korea. Haven’t been there in 10 years, but looking forward to the experience with my husband which will be his first time! But before that, I somehow have to get all my work done. I wish those “easy” buttons from the Staples commercials were real…

About amuseinme

I'm a photographer by occupation, a working mama on the run. Married to the man of my dreams, who believes I can do anything. Recently I've discovered I may have a new calling, I want to be a comedian. Yup, world I'm putting it out there. Get Ready!
This entry was posted in Love, outings, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to That Summer in Italy…

  1. travellingrome says:

    him very good muse!!your travel around Italy seems very nice, and I believe you.your photos are a intellingent way to light the unique italian style and history.

  2. travellingrome says:

    hi very good muse!!your travel around Italy seems very nice, and I believe you.your photos are a intellingent way to light the unique italian style and history.

  3. Cassidy says:

    Oh my goodness! I want to go to Italy so badly! Looks like you had a fantastic time. Love the pictures! 🙂

  4. Nina says:

    Oh my goodness! That is a dream vacation!

  5. Biggie says:

    Italy, mi amore! Beautiful pics, pretty girls – never too late for that.
    Oh, and enjoy Korea! One of Asia’s hidden gems.

  6. Ria says:

    Whoa, these are amazing photographs. Looks like you had a great time there.
    Enjoy korea! Been wanting to go there for a looong time. Hehe.

  7. ellenkaminagakura says:

    Lovely photos and beautiful places !

    http://universeandyou.wordpress.com/

  8. diane says:

    love our adventures.
    hope you are having an amazing one in Korea. XO.

Leave a Reply

