Hawaiian Summer

Just got the Free People May 2011 catalogue in the mail. I think Free People clothes are best in the summer. They nail their staple bohemian chic looks. This catalogue was photographed in Hawaii and it’s got me daydreaming about the palm trees. I love the loose fitting, not so put together relaxed look. If only I could master those soft wavy beach curls. I hope Seattle gets an amazing summer, since we pretty much didn’t have spring. Man, I really wish I could be this chick chillin on a palm tree right now….

About amuseinme

I'm a photographer by occupation, a working mama on the run. Married to the man of my dreams, who believes I can do anything. Recently I've discovered I may have a new calling, I want to be a comedian. Yup, world I'm putting it out there. Get Ready!
This entry was posted in Fashion, Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Hawaiian Summer

  1. Dee O. says:

    I love Free People!! What gorgeous photos πŸ™‚

    That GOOD GOOD Blog

  2. mandy says:

    I LOVE all of the looks ^ x ^ ❀ Especially the outfit of the brunette girl in the second photo, and her again with the little roses braided into her hair, and the dresses in the photo after that! Kya~* Relaxed and Romantic is definitely the way to go~<3 Now I'm all inspired to create new hairstyles featuring tiny flowers!! Thanks for sharing, Ellen~<3 ❀

  3. Nina says:

    agreed. Hawaii is so nice, how I wish to go!

  4. Biggie says:

    the photos are too polished for my taste – like yours better πŸ™‚

    we’re having a lovely Saturday here and I’m off to some windsurfing!

  5. ellenkaminagakura says:

    hi there! thanks for the comment! I arrived a day after the tsunami … i had no idea of what was happing when i land in japan! it was scary and really sad ! I am about 200km from the city…and i really like your post to help japan … they need a lot help at this sad moment ! and im still here … happy but sad at the same time! i hope to do a post about it soon, because i got my internet yesterday after 3 months here! so thats it for now ! I really like you photos on the beach …are your dogs shih-tzu ?
    xoxo Ellen.

    • amuseinme says:

      omg, wow that’s crazy! I would have had an anxiety attack. I’m so happy that you finally have internet. I hope things start looking better for you and the people of Japan too! The dogs are indeed shih-tzus πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

