It’s pretty B & W…

It’s been starting to get pretty busy with work, i hope i can keep the blog up. the encouragements definitely help ^^ I was inspired to do this shoot with the recent shoe purchase. When it comes to shopping I’ve been trying really hard to buy the things I love and need.  The “need” part is the one I’ve been trying to incorporate but it never really works. I often find that I am an impulse shopper, I fall in love with something and I buy  it on the spot without really thinking about how to incorporate them in my wardrobe. So I’ve been trying to give more  thought to how much “wearage” I will actually get out of an item. These shoes weren’t really on my list of things I need for spring but they wore so easy to wear and such a bargain I had to have them. They were banging $30 at Forever 21. Than I started to think how these shoes didn’t really go with anything I had and how many frivolous purchases I make with the excuse that it’s a “bargain.” They’ll probably just sit in my closet without ever being worn and even the beige color I began to think was a mistake So I came up with the shoot as a way to convince myself that my purchases are justified. haha. What can I say, I’m a shopaholic and I can’t be stopped. What kind of Shopper are you??

About amuseinme

I'm a photographer by occupation, a working mama on the run. Married to the man of my dreams, who believes I can do anything. Recently I've discovered I may have a new calling, I want to be a comedian. Yup, world I'm putting it out there. Get Ready!
This entry was posted in Fashion, Love, Outfits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to It’s pretty B & W…

  1. Biggie says:

    B&W is always good! Nice pics 🙂

  2. Erin :) says:

    Needless to say, these photos are awesome! You look like an asian pop/rock star ;] I think those shoes look awesome! and figuring out how to wear new pieces makes fashion and wearing clothes so fun! I’ve always wanted to rock shoes like that, but I doubt I could 😛 I hope you’re doin swell! Cant wait to see Hady and Sarah’s photos for Be You! Miss you! : )

  3. mandy says:

    I love the black and white photos, Ellen ❤ Especially the first photo and the second from the bottom!
    Recently, pink beige has been on top my list as a beautiful color ^ x ^
    As you know how much I deliberate about almost everything everyday…when it comes to shopping, I try to go by the love-at-first-sight doctrine. If I'm holding it in my hand and thinking too much about whether I should get it, then probably I shouldn't get it * x *
    This method doesn't hit the mark everytime, but even if the outcome isn't ever-lasting love, I think the new item can help one expand one's fashion coordinate ^ o ^!

    • amuseinme says:

      Mandy, Ur right I was at the store holding on to these shoes for a good hour… finally i said to myself wth are u doing, now ur just being cheap. haha. If I love it, I buy it 😉

  4. cece says:

    Nice photos! I like the shoes.

    I was a horribly impulsive shopper for a while but I started to change when I started moving around a lot. (packing is a humbling, often illuminating experience) Now, with designer shoes, I think about it for at least six months and I only buy clothes I decide that I could wear everyday because I like it so much and it’s comfortable. This helps me save a LOT of money!

    • amuseinme says:

      “packing is a humbling, often illuminating experience” <— sooooo true… might i add also "dreadful." I am trying to buy more investment pieces but I think there will always be the side of me that will buy something that is just fun and of the moment. The other side to that is my clothes just seem to die on me so quick… maybe I overwash my clothes or something :/ I'm pretty convinced I'll always be poor because of my love of clothes X(

  5. Ria says:

    Gorgeous shots! The shoes look good on you 🙂
    I’ve been an impulsive shopper for a while but now i’m trying to change. When it comes to shopping, i’m trying to buy things that really can be a good investment, it doesn’t always work though. hehehe :p

  6. cute look great dress and blazer. I bought these boots last summer online and one has a squeak when I walk it’s so annoying and embarrassing -_- I should have returned them right away but I was too excited to wear them. Gotta hope for another.

    dearest,
    Fashion Nostalgia

    • amuseinme says:

      Dr. Scholls doesn’t make an unsqueaker? haha just kidding. I swear sometimes I end up keeping stuff because I was too lazy to return -__- but life’s short and there’s more shopping to be done, right? 😉

  7. Thank you so much for your sweet comment on our blog! I adore you header, its one of the cutest ones I have ever seen! Adorable outfit here too, I love the mixture of grunge and chic. We look forward to seeing more of your posts!

  8. Nina says:

    I can so say I am the pickiest shopper ever. It takes me SO long to get anything. Sometimes I make myself frustrated Haha. I love those shoes though, so grungy and yet soft. You should totally wear them with jeans or straight legged pants 🙂 ♥

  9. Cassidy says:

    Your shoes are beeeautiful!

Leave a Reply

