The only hope for me is you… Help Japan!


The devastation in Japan is beyond heartbreaking. Every day the news seems to worsen with the body counts on the rise and the threat of nuclear meltdowns on dangerously high alerts. This blog is normally a place of musing, but Japan is on my mind and I believe it should be on everyone’s mind. What is happening in Japan is being described as the nation’s  “worst crisis since World War II.” But it’s not enough to pay attention, it requires collective action on all of us because this is about our humanity. I hear a lot of people talking loosely about sending thoughts and prayers, which are great but I hope those thoughts and prayers are also followed with action. The best immediate action is to donate to organizations that are working in Japan. I know money is tight for everyone in our current economic state and trust me, I’m no baller but the strength is in our collective effort. Donate whatever you can, every bit helps. Please donate to any of the following 100% legit organizations.

1. Red Cross, 2. Global Giving, 3. Mercy Corps, 4. Save The Children, 5. Medical Teams International

For bloggers everywhere, I urge you to spread the word.

About amuseinme

I'm a photographer by occupation, a working mama on the run. Married to the man of my dreams, who believes I can do anything. Recently I've discovered I may have a new calling, I want to be a comedian. Yup, world I'm putting it out there. Get Ready!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The only hope for me is you… Help Japan!

  1. Nina says:

    I so agree! I have already donated to two companies. Hopefully things will be better for the people of Japan very soon. This is a big tragedy. 😦

  2. amuseinme says:

    yes, i can’t even imagine what they must be going through. I’ve donated and I try to look for businesses that will send their proceeds to Japan. Forever 21 had a day where they sent all their proceeds to Japan, so I got my spring shopping on with them 🙂

Leave a Reply

