“Are You Familiar with the Dewey Decimal System?”

Anyone ever see that movie “Party Girl”? One of the many inspirations for this shoot. Parker Posey plays a party girl who decides she wants to be a “f***ing librarian.” One of the most hilarious movies with the best quotes ever. I’ve had this idea for a shoot at the library a while because Seattle has one of the most amazing libraries, just needed the right outfit. Gotta thank my lovely friend Jill for entertaining the shoot with me. If you haven’t seen the movie, definitely check it out. It’s movies like this that have earned Parker Posey the Queen of Indies title. Parker Posey as Party Girl “I would like a nice, powerful, mind-altering substance. Preferably one that will make my unborn children grow gills.”

outfit: urban outfitters top, pants from aritzia, nine west wedges, chanel purse

About amuseinme

I'm a photographer by occupation, a working mama on the run. Married to the man of my dreams, who believes I can do anything. Recently I've discovered I may have a new calling, I want to be a comedian. Yup, world I'm putting it out there. Get Ready!
This entry was posted in Fashion, Inspiration, movies, Outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to “Are You Familiar with the Dewey Decimal System?”

  1. Lindsay says:

    I love everything about these photos; from the clothing, to the accessories, to the fact that you are at a library & holding a stack of Nora Roberts books. Just fantastic! Thanks for your comment & for viewing my blog, keep in touch!

  2. fashion ice says:

    amazing wedges and bag, ultra chic look!

  3. Madison says:

    Absolutely love the bag! The shoes are so chic!

    rebellefleur713.blogspot.com

  4. ellenkaminagakura says:

    What a lovelly outfit !
    The bag and shoes are so beautifull !!
    And I think you should put some photos about the movie ! I haven’t seeing this movie already but I’m gonna search it !

    http://universeandyou.wordpress.com/

    Xoxo.

  5. cute outfit, love your shoes and glass.

    dearest,
    http://fashionnostalgia.blogspot.com/

  6. Ria S says:

    Great photos! I love this look! The skirt, the glasses, and the nude wedges are just awesome 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment there ❤

  7. AlbeeLucky says:

    cute wedges, and what fashionable friends and family you have there 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog, we can follow one another?
    -AlbeeLucky.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

