Love From Japan


I’ve been a bit bogged down a bit… it’s hard to describe. Sometimes I feel like I’m trapped in the title One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. But my spirits were lifted by my love from Japan, Mandy. One of my oldest friends that I’ve known since middle school. It was so endearing to get a surprise package from her. She is such an artist with her hand made creations and sweet animations. Although, I really should work on releasing my blogs in the morning, as Mandy told me “better late than never.” Thanks Mandy for lifting my spirits 😉

Fish Ring (Ross Find) my new ring addition, Anthro lace top, locket necklace from a street vendor in NYC, Mandy’s original creation Springtime Stars earrings and Candies+Camera accessory chain

About amuseinme

I'm a photographer by occupation, a working mama on the run. Married to the man of my dreams, who believes I can do anything. Recently I've discovered I may have a new calling, I want to be a comedian. Yup, world I'm putting it out there. Get Ready!
This entry was posted in Fashion, Inspiration, Outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love From Japan

  1. mandy says:

    kya~* Ellen ❤ I am so happy that my love package reached you safely and seemingly at a suitable timing ^ x ^ ❤ ❤
    It's a bit surreal to see the weathered envelope since it left my hands all neat and tidy. But that's the beauty of airmail that travels across the ocean on one's behalf ^ _ -q*
    I love your "antique look" with the lace top, the locket, and Springtime Stars!

  2. Simo says:

    thanks thanks! I think I’m gonna see that movie:) 🙂
    Nice shots!

Leave a comment