The Sun in the Burbs

(Chloe sunglasses, Tibi Jacket, Alice in Hulaland Tshirt (my all time favorite tshirt of my favorite place,  Anthropologie shorts, Steve Madden platforms, favorite feather earrings…forget where i got them…Burbberry bag)

The Seattle weather can be fickle, but the peeks of sun in these winter months have allowed me to dress lighter on some occasion. So me and the hubby walked over to Cafe Ladro (my favorite coffee shop by default due to the close proximity, and the peeps know me by name, which has that Cheers feeling). As you can tell, I live in the Burbs. Issaquah Washington to be exact. The Quah as we locals would like to call it. As much as I love going on trips to New York or San Francisco, I love it in the Quah. My head is jumbled with thoughts, so it’s  nice to have the quite here that balances me out. My hubby hates when I space out while he’s talking. I apologize profusely. I often explain to him that he is competing with a TV in my head that is ON all the time. So if you want my attention, you’ll have to make the story heightened in stimulation. He just rolls his eyes. Luckily he laughs. As we walk, I notice the sideway glances. In the Burb it’s easy to stand out. People always ask me if I’m going somewhere by the way I’m dressed. I guess because I’m in the burbs… but no I’m not going anywhere in particular. I just like to get dressed. For little old ME.

About amuseinme

I'm a photographer by occupation, a working mama on the run. Married to the man of my dreams, who believes I can do anything. Recently I've discovered I may have a new calling, I want to be a comedian. Yup, world I'm putting it out there. Get Ready!
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits, outings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sun in the Burbs

  1. sofi says:

    Looks like a gorgeous day! I’ve never been to Seattle, but I have heard about the fickle weather…at least your not getting the aftermath of the snow blizzard that just hit the northeast! Love the outfit, especially the shoes.

Leave a Reply

