In The Red

I’ve had this blog idea for a while, but never actually quite got around to it. Aside from that, I would come up with million excuses not to. But I realize, if you have one good reason, it trumps all the bad reasons. My reason, I wanted a space where I take time for myself to explore my interests in fashion/art/photography. Any reason with the word “explore” is a good start, right? To start off my blog, I wanted to go with a bright idea. And what better color than Red? Around this time of the year, I crave red more than ever. In general, I probably fancy the color more than the average person. From my mini red point and shoot, to the new mixer I purchased and have yet to take out of the box. These are my favorite red items for this season.

From Top: Red H&M Lanvin Necklace (snatched the last box at the sale), OPI nail color: Red A La Mode, Betsey Johnson Red coat, red suede heels from amiclubwear (I loved it so much I bought it in 3 different colors), Red Lipstick: Sheer Rosebud from Sonia Kashuk Target (I’ve tried a million reds at department stores that have failed, and it’s the one I bought it target without even trying that I actually love of course).

Shout out to the newly formed Super Rad Seattle Photo Group meeting for giving me the title inspiration. Just so happened we were talking about being In the Red as the group name option at the Red Wine Bar the other night. Since we nixed it  I got to use it as a name after all. Funny how things work out, eh?


About amuseinme

I'm a photographer by occupation, a working mama on the run. Married to the man of my dreams, who believes I can do anything. Recently I've discovered I may have a new calling, I want to be a comedian. Yup, world I'm putting it out there. Get Ready!
This entry was posted in Fashion, Inspiration, Outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In The Red

  1. Diane says:

    You are a vision in red, my love. Will you be showing more of your amazing Lanvin pieces?! Can’t wait to see what the inspiration for your next amusement is. XX

  2. joey says:

    love the new blog! I need to update mines…sigh…

  3. amuseinme says:

    aww~ u guys are da best. I will work to impress u Diane.
    @Joey, can’t wait to see u soon. Yes the test of any blog seems to keep it current. I hope I can keep it up 😉

  4. erin :) says:

    ellen! this is awesome! you are so fierce. those accessories you’re flaunting are so glamorous! love that betsey johnson jacket too! and when we both have time, we should fo sho do a guest blogger thing 😀

Leave a Reply

